Board Members of the Quittapahilla Watershed Association

Mike Schroeder Michael Schroeder, Ph.D., President.  Originally from Minnesota, Mike has lived in Annville since 2008. He is also President of the Friends of Old Annville and the Executive Director of the Quittapahilla Creek Garbage Museum, a non-profit corporation and outdoor museum devoted to raising public awareness about the endless flows of rogue plastic garbage contaminating our waterways.  An avid canoeist & woodworker and this website's administrator and Secretary Pro Tem, Mike is Professor Emeritus of History and Adjunct Instructor in History at Lebanon Valley College. 
Dave Lasky David Lasky, Ph.D., President Emeritus.  A founding member of the watershed association, Dave is Professor Emeritus of Psychology at Lebanon Valley College, where he taught for many years until his retirement in the early 2000s.  He has worked for many years on watershed-related issues and is an active member of the Quittie Creek Nature Park Committee.  He lives in Palmyra with his wife Ann Marie.
Ann Marie Lasky.  Longtime resident of Annville and the wife of David Lasky, Ann has been intimately involved in the work of the Watershed Association since its founding.  Ann has served he community in myriad ways, including through her work with the Quittie Creek Nature Park Committee, which she helped to found and on which she is an active member.
Rebecca "Becky" Urban, Ph.D., is Professor of Biology and Director of Environmental Science at Lebanon Valley College in Annville. She has been a key partner of the Watershed Association for many years, facilitating our biological monitoring program, summer internship program, and diverse aspects of our ongoing work. She lives in Lebanon County with her husband and two daughters.
J. Kent Crawford, Ph.D., Monitoring & Internship Coordinator.  Avid fisherman and member of the Doc Fritchey Chapter of Trout Unlimited, Kent is a native of North Carolina but has been a resident of South-Central Pennsylvania for the past 28 years. He worked for over 35 years with various federal agencies, mostly with the US Geological Survey as Water Quality Specialist for the Pennsylvania Water Science Center.  A specialist in water quality issues, he has authored and co-authored peer-reviewed scientific papers and presented his work at a wide range of academic conferences. Recipient of a Ph.D. in biology from The Pennsylvania State University, Kent lives in Hummelstown PA and serves as the Watershed Association's Internship Coordinator and Monitoring Coordinator.

Douglas Nyce, Ph.D., Board Member
Alan Wood, Ph.D., Board Member
Sean Droms, Ph.D., Board Member
Brett Long, ex-officio & honorary lifetime Board Member

Welcome!  •  About the QWA  •  Quittie Watershed  •  Board Members  •  Meetings & Minutes  •  Projects & Grants 

Studies & Documents  •  Monitoring  •  CAP 2020→  •  Photos & Images  •  Creek Protection  •  Ongoing Issues  •  Friends & Allies  •  LCCWA  •  Contact Us

Dynamic web template built by, Elizabethtown PA

© Quittapahilla Watershed Association 2021  •  All rights reserved